In a typical year, the Rose-Hulman HPVT has a budget of about $15,000.  This is roughly divided in half between the material costs of designing/building/testing the vehicle and travel costs associated with attending the east and west coast ASME Human Powered Vehicle Challenges.

Most of our funding comes through Rose-Hulman’s Advanced Transportation Systems (ATS) initiative, which also supports project groups such as EcoCar, Rose-Hulman Efficient Vehicles (RHEV), Formula SAE, Design-Build-Fly (DBF), and Team Rose Motorsports (TRM).  The best way to support the HPVT is to make a tax-exempt donation to the ATS program.  Further information can be obtained at http://www.rose-hulman.edu/atsp.

Donations may also be made online through the Alumni Affairs office at https://alumni.rose-hulman.edu/donations/donate.asp?id=2221.  In order to route your gift properly, please reference “HPVT” or “Human Powered Vehicle Team” in the Gift Designation-Other section.

In addition to monetary gifts, material sponsorship is always welcome.  The team makes wide use of bicycle equipment, composite materials, and specialty tools.  In order to make sure that your gift is tax exempt, please make all donations through the Office of Institutional Advancement by contacting Dick Boyce (Boyce@rose-hulman.edu) or HPVT faculty advisor Dr. Michael Moorhead (Moorhead@rose-hulman.edu).

Thanks to our Sponsors!

Businesses and Organizations

Student Government Association (SGA)

SGA logo

Advanced Transportation Systems Program

ATS logo


Airgas logo


Garmin logo


DuPont logo

Custom Gage &Tool Co

HED Cycling Products

Hed logo

Hoosier Plastics 2011 S. 3rd St. Terre Haute, IN 47802

Hoosier Plastics logo

Richardson Bike Mart

Richardson Bike Mart

US Composites

US Composites logo

Waterjet Cutting of Indiana

Waterjet Cutting of Indiana


The Dovalovsky Family

James Coles

John Swissler

Molly Nelis & Danny Sing

Jeff Van Treuren

Michael Moorhead

Robert Butka

Robert Bomar

Levinson family

Dan McGuire

Dave Savage

Jeff (Duff) Smith

Harry Abramowski

Charlie Willis

Garrie Hill

John Nevins

Karen Sing

Ken and Renee Van Treuren